Home > Windows 8 > Windows 8 Consumer Preview With Apps Crashing Every One Hour

Windows 8 Consumer Preview With Apps Crashing Every One Hour

Apps hang on their startup splash-screens, when launched from the start menu. This means better security, stability, and performance for you, while preserving the option to run Flash when you choose. FAULTING_IP: igdkmd32+20cb 8f0080cb 55 push ebp DEFAULT_BUCKET_ID: GRAPHICS_DRIVER_TDR_FAULT BUGCHECK_STR: 0x116 PROCESS_NAME: System CURRENT_IRQL: 0 STACK_TEXT: 8c531b58 8e4a3313 00000116 84a1d3e0 8f0080cb nt!KeBugCheckEx 8c531b7c 8e4a1df5 8f0080cb 00000000 00000002 dxgkrnl!TdrBugcheckOnTimeout+0x8a 8c531ba4 8e55ebda Resolution is ok. check over here

If you aren't interested in that, you probably shouldn't be using beta software. 0 3 years ago Reply blackprince This 0 3 years ago Reply numetheus Yes actually. Your options for the future are a $12 an hour Office job or a $10 job in construction while the cost of living keeps on rising. In the Consumer Preview, semantic zoom now works on the Start Screen (and is a joy to use with the mouse scroll wheel); you can pan the Start Screen by moving We’ve taken that feedback, and Insiders should see improved performance and smoothness when resizing GDI-based Desktop applications (such as File Explorer, Task Manager, and Notepad) and UWP apps (such as Groove

Hit Windows Key+R to get the run box up. 4. Work with arm precessor, because ANDROID is angry. :-) Save the below to a .reg file and merge. When an application crashes (like WWAHost.exe), Windows Error Reporting Service [1] creates a dmp file under C:\Localdumps.

Before the 8.1 update it played flawlessly. 0 3 years ago Reply Tafkas373 The Atom restriction is gone!! No icon for ie or live mail as before. Edited by Yan Andreev Saturday, March 10, 2012 7:20 AM Proposed as answer by Andre.ZieglerEditor Saturday, March 10, 2012 4:06 PM Saturday, March 10, 2012 7:17 AM 0 Sign in to That Windows 8 succeeds is of critical importance to Microsoft.

I use IE10. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to what you have to share next! Go to the Compatibility tab, and turn on System (Enhanced) DPI scaling, and click OK. This has been introduced into 8.1 relatively recently.

Just like mobile broadband and Wi-Fi connections, this option helps you to restrict background data usage from some applications and gives you more control over how data is used over the Ethernet connection. This is unrelated to the metro app problem (I think), but I might as well throw it into the mix. The option to enable the Virtual Touchpad is missing from the taskbar context menu. The one that runs metro apps is a D820 and the one that doesn't is a D830.

If this happens, turn off your PC, disconnect the secondary monitor, then restart your PC. Now when you change your multi-monitor configuration, dock/undock your device, project your display, add or remove monitors, or otherwise make changes that affect the icon scaling, you should see an improvement Tuesday, March 06, 2012 8:38 PM 1 Sign in to vote create a crash dump. PLEASE HELP SOON!!!

Saturday, March 03, 2012 9:46 PM 0 Sign in to vote It works now :D (i had to reboot right after deleting "ole" key :/ ) Thx John ;) where ole http://computersecurityadvice.com/windows-8/windows-8-consumer-preview-and-adobe-cs4.html Finance Bing's Finance app delivers the same news and stock quotes it always did, but now you can pin various bits of information to the Start Menu. Any ideas on what I should do to get my machine back online... We’ll let you know in a future post when braille can be used.

It's not hard to learn how to push a button. UAC is on. That seems like a logical feature to add -- after all, every native and even third-party app should support pinning. http://computersecurityadvice.com/windows-8/windows-8-consumer-preview-performance.html Tuesday, March 06, 2012 10:28 AM 1 Sign in to vote I am having thesame problem mentioned by Kholio88.

Suggestions?   0 3 years ago Reply taymur People hub isnt syncing correctly, i only got my outlook contacts, no faceboook, no twitter, no linked, can anyone help?   0 3 RECOMMENDED: Click here to fix Windows errors and optimize system performance Related Posts: Windows 8.1 Preview Download, Installation, Product key, Product Guide, Video, FAQ Windows 10 Anniversary Update problems and Freezing Of course, you'll want to be careful not to erase existing partitions.

Download your ISO of choice from this link.

One guy I converse with wrote this: "Installing Windows 8 is a completely seamless process. All a product manager would say is that there's been "tremendous" interest from developers building all manner of apps. Once you've done that, click shrink. This was about to drive me insane.

PSU Why do we ask this for laptops? To provide a more relevant and crafted experience to Windows users, we will now provide app developers a way to create custom subgroups for their notifications in Action Center. So I booted from a USB stick instead, and installed to an empty partition. have a peek at these guys Thursday, March 01, 2012 5:20 PM 1 Sign in to vote same thing here upgrade from Windows 7 to Windows 8 consumer preview.

Thanks!JohnFernande [MSFT] | Support Engineer | Windows Distributed Systems | Bangalore, India. extra info: It is a brand new pc with the following specs: Windows Edition: Windows 8 Consumer Preview Processor: Intel Core i7-3770K CPU @3.5GHz RAM: 16 GB System type: 64-bit Operating I am just a home user that know absolutely nothing about debugging Now I try to enable hyper-V in windows features, as suggested in previous post. Getting a little off topic, aren't we?

Edited by rseiler Tuesday, March 13, 2012 10:06 PM Proposed as answer by Yan Andreev Saturday, March 17, 2012 10:11 AM Tuesday, March 13, 2012 8:01 PM 0 Sign in to Saturday, March 03, 2012 11:41 PM 0 Sign in to vote OK, thanks, I'll try that out. I do have abackup of the original registry but not sure how to get it back on the a machine no longer working... location: microsoft.com - date: January 20, 2013 I have a windows 8 evaluation copy and is about to expire, and i bought the windows 8 pro for $39.99, now i downloaded

For USB, since you won't have Microsoft's handy setup tool, you'll need an app that can create bootable thumbdrives. What is the account name that you are trying to launch the Apps under? Memory upgraded to 12 gB from 8 gB Graphics Card has switchable - Intel/ATI - Used wrong drivers, now ATI card is inop :( Will have to fix it soon! today announced the availability of the Windows 8 Release Preview, the next milestone of the highly anticipated Windows 8 operating system.

Certainly, a two-hour press conference was not necessary this time around. I hope this can fix it, otherwise everything works fine in 8.1 0 3 years ago Reply Scienceguy Labs A few mail crashes continue every once in a while. Grab that scrap of paper and punch in the numbers and letters. You know Im all for change even when its not perfect but Im getting really tired of the arrogance of these developers who just think their tastes in colors will do

If that happens, tap the “Browse for an app” button at the bottom of the screen to pick the desired app instead. http://twitter.com/lifeasshawn Shawn Stafford I cant get wifi on my laptop with windows 8 why ? Whilst I don't mind control+d to see my desktop, I like the option of having it in my quick launch toolbar - seems backwards to lose it. This issue occurs in managed apps because of a tracking error in generic type instantiation tracking that leads to an inconsistent environment in which duplicate instantiations are created and used.

Reckon it'll be pretty polished in 3 or so months time - not as big a disappointment as I'd originally envisaged.